Comparison · source-backed · 7 reviewed bags

Compare reviewed bags by what the sources actually say.

Every cell below comes from a verbatim quote on the brand's own product page, reviewed by a human editor before import. Where the brand did not disclose a fact, the cell reads “Not disclosed” — never a guess.

Leather claims decoded

Click any phrase · the chips break it apart
Polène · Cyme Edition Raffia
DeMellier · The Florence
Strathberry · Lana Hobo
Cuyana · Classic Easy Zipper Tote
Léo et Violette · Le Gina
Mansur Gavriel · Mini Bucket Bag
Wandler · Ida Bag

The fast verdict

Then the source table below
Most disclosed
Strathberry

Lana Hobo

40 verbatim source quotes — the deepest ledger of the set.

Open ledger →
Fits 15" laptop
Polène

Cyme Edition Raffia

Confirmed to fit a 15" laptop per the brand page.

Open ledger →
Cleanest review
Polène

Cyme Edition Raffia

Zero reviewer flags raised during source review.

Open ledger →

Side by side

Each cell links to its source quote
Polène
Cyme Edition Raffia
DeMellier
The Florence
Strathberry
Lana Hobo
Cuyana
Classic Easy Zipper Tote
Léo et Violette
Le Gina
Mansur Gavriel
Mini Bucket Bag
Wandler
Ida Bag
Price
Price (USD)↗ guide
$540
source
“$540”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$690
source
“$690”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$595
source
“$595”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$328
source
“Classic Easy Zipper Tote $328”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$535
source
“Le Gina In stock bestseller $535.00”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$645
source
“"price":"645.00"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
$895
source
“"price":"895.00"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Material & origin
Leather↗ guide
smooth full-grain Italian calf leather
source
“Certified smooth full-grain Italian calf leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fine Grain cowhide leather
source
“Italian Fine Grain cowhide leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Calf Leather
source
“100% Calf Leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italian leather, lightweight pebbled
source
“Italian Leather Made in Turkey from lightweight, buttery-soft pebbled leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Full-grain calf smooth leather
source
“Full-grain calf smooth leather from an LWG certified Italian tannery”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Vegetable-tanned leather
source
“high quality vegetable-tanned leather sourced from a family-owned tannery in Italy”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
100% Italian calf leather
source
“100% Italian calf leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Leather origin↗ guide
Italy
source
“Certified smooth full-grain Italian calf leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italy
source
“sourced exclusively from tanneries in Italy”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
"Handcrafted in X" does not imply the leather is from X — origin not separately disclosed.
Italy
source
“Italian Leather Made in Turkey from lightweight, buttery-soft pebbled leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italy
source
“Full-grain calf smooth leather from an LWG certified Italian tannery”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italy
source
“high quality vegetable-tanned leather sourced from a family-owned tannery in Italy”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italy
source
“100% Italian calf leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Made in↗ guide
Spain
source
“Made by leather-working artisans in Spain”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Brand states a region (e.g., Europe) but not a specific country.
Spain
source
“Handcrafted in Spain”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Turkey
source
“Italian Leather Made in Turkey from lightweight, buttery-soft pebbled leather”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Italy
source
“Handmade in Italy”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Brand states a region (e.g., Europe) but not a specific country.
Italy
source
“carefully crafted in Italy”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Dimensions & weight
Width↗ guide
54.5 cm
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
46.5 cm
source
“Top Width: 46.5cm/18.3"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
31.5 cm
source
“31.5cm (12.4")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
52.07 cm
source
“H 12.5 in. x W 20.5 in. x D 5 in.”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
20 cm
source
“Dimensions : 20x26x5cm / 7.6x6.5x3 inch”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
31 cm
source
“31 cm wide, 18 cm high and 15 cm deep (12.2 x 7.1 x 5.9 inches)”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Height↗ guide
26.5 cm
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
24.5 cm
source
“Height: 24.5cm/9.6"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
22 cm
source
“22cm (8.7")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
31.75 cm
source
“H 12.5 in. x W 20.5 in. x D 5 in.”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
26 cm
source
“Dimensions : 20x26x5cm / 7.6x6.5x3 inch”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
18 cm
source
“31 cm wide, 18 cm high and 15 cm deep (12.2 x 7.1 x 5.9 inches)”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Depth↗ guide
19 cm
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
17 cm
source
“Depth: 17cm/6.7"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
13 cm
source
“13cm (5.1")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
12.7 cm
source
“H 12.5 in. x W 20.5 in. x D 5 in.”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
5 cm
source
“Dimensions : 20x26x5cm / 7.6x6.5x3 inch”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
15 cm
source
“31 cm wide, 18 cm high and 15 cm deep (12.2 x 7.1 x 5.9 inches)”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Weight↗ guide
920 g
source
“Weight: 920 g”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
1100 g
source
“Weight: 1.1kg”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
502 g
source
“The Lana Hobo weighs 0.502kg (1.1lbs)”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
726 g
source
“Weight: 1.6 lb.”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed⚑
Construction
Closure↗ guide
magnetic
source
“Magnetic closure”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
zip
source
“A central zip closure secures your essentials”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Snap
source
“Snap closure”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
zip
source
“a hidden zipper”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
zip
source
“Small Italian leather hobo bag with zip closure”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
cinch
source
“adjustable crossbody strap and simple cinch closure”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
zip
source
“It closes with a zip closure”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
What it carries
Fits 13" laptop
Fits
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Top Width: 46.5cm/18.3" Height: 24.5cm/9.6" Base Width: 32cm/12.6" Depth: 17cm/6.7"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Does not fit
source
“31.5cm (12.4") 22cm (8.7") 13cm (5.1")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Fits a 15-16 in. laptop”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Fits 15" laptop
Fits
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Does not fit
source
“31.5cm (12.4") 22cm (8.7") 13cm (5.1")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Fits a 15-16 in. laptop”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Fits phone
Fits
source
“Dimensions: 54.5 x 26.5 x 19 cm”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Top Width: 46.5cm/18.3" Height: 24.5cm/9.6"”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“31.5cm (12.4") 22cm (8.7") 13cm (5.1")”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Fits a 15-16 in. laptop”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Fits
source
“Back snap pocket + 1 inside pocket”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Not disclosed
Fits
source
“one interior slip pocket”
conf highretrieved 2026-05-17approved
Provenance
Last checked
2026-05-17
2026-05-17
2026-05-17
2026-05-17
2026-05-17
2026-05-17
2026-05-17

What Cousure does not know yet

Missing disclosure, by product
Polène
Cyme Edition Raffia
  • LiningLining material is not stated on the brand product page.
  • HardwareHardware plating or alloy is not stated on the brand product page.
DeMellier
The Florence
  • Made inBrand cites a region (e.g., "Europe") but not a specific country.
Strathberry
Lana Hobo
  • Leather originNo quote on the product page states where the leather itself was tanned.
Cuyana
Classic Easy Zipper Tote
  • HardwareHardware plating or alloy is not stated on the brand product page.
Léo et Violette
Le Gina
  • HardwareHardware plating or alloy is not stated on the brand product page.
  • WeightWeight is not published.
Mansur Gavriel
Mini Bucket Bag
  • Made inBrand cites a region (e.g., "Europe") but not a specific country.
  • LiningLining material is not stated on the brand product page.
  • HardwareHardware plating or alloy is not stated on the brand product page.
  • WeightWeight is not published.
  • Laptop fitBrand does not test fit with a 13" laptop.
Wandler
Ida Bag
  • WeightWeight is not published.

Reviewer flags

Semantic concerns preserved through import

Shopify .json variant.available=null at fetch; in-stock state not source-supported by this URL.

derived_field_logic_issueWandler · Ida Bag · weightG

Shopify variant.grams=850 is metadata, not a brand statement quoted in body_html. May be shipping weight or actual bag weight. Refuse to publish without source quote.

Not sure what these claims mean?

Open the Leather Guide →
Snapshot→Extract→Validate→Human review→Import→Compare

Every fact in the comparison above passed through these six steps. The Source Ledger on each product page shows the verbatim quote behind every cell. Full methodology →